PHILIPPINES’ MISS GLOBE 2015 HOMECOMING!

After competing abroad, Bb Pilipinas Tourism 2015 Ann Lorraine Colis triumphantly returns home with a new title attached to her name.

The 22-year-old Kapampangan now Miss Globe 2015 arrived in the country at 6:40 AM today via Philippine airlines at NAIA Terminal 2 where she was immediately welcomed by her fans.

A press conference was then held at 1 PM in Monet Ballroom 1 of Novotel Manila Araneta Center where members of the media, together with her family and friends gathered to celebrate her victory.

Elated to see familiar faces, Ann took the opportunity to personally thank all her supporters.

“I would like to thank everyone for supporting me, for my fans and of course the Binibining Pilipinas Charities, Inc. for doing such a great job in preparing me for the competition. Thank you for all your messages and prayers, and I am so happy that I made our country proud,” shared Ann.

Ann also shared how she was much obliged to the large Filipino community in Canada who supported her throughout the duration of the pageant.

“I was really surprised because when I was there, Filipinos would often visit the hotel just to see me. They would give gifts and food just to make me feel at home and welcome. So even though I was in a foreign country, I never felt alone.”

Being the first Filipina to win the title, Ann told everyone how excited she was on what the future holds for her and how she desires to inspire others in her journey.

“I will be travelling a lot. From what I know, I will be leaving for Los Angeles, Albania, Dominican Republic, and New York in November. I am looking forward to meeting other people so I could get to know and learn from them and at the same time have that privilege of sharing my ideas and our beautiful culture with them,” Ann added.

Ann Lorraine Colis, an Accounting graduate from University of Santo Tomas, clutched the Miss Globe 2015 crown during the pageant finals held at the Rose Theatre Brampton in Toronto, Canada last October 8.

For more news on Binibining Pilipinas, visit http://www.bbpilipinas.com and the Binibining Pilipinas official Facebook page https://www.facebook.com/realbbpilipinas.

Source: www.bbpilipinas.com

01 02 04 05 06 08

Photo Credit to Binibining Pilipinas FB Page

Leave a comment