FIL-AM AMY VACHAL ON THE VOICE SEASON9 BLIND AUDITION!

After 4th Power and Neneth Lyons in X Factor UK 2015 Season12 and Cyrus Villanueva in X Factor Australia 2015 Season7, Another Filipino is top trending is social media.

A beautiful Fil-am brooklyn-based singer-songwriter Amy Vachal who wowed the judges during The Voice Season 9 Blind Auditions Week 3 Episode on Monday, October 5, 2015 with her version of ”Dream A Little Dream Of Me” causing all four judges Blake Shelton, Gwen Stefani, Adam Levine, and Pharrell Williams to freak out.

131

The first one to turn his chair was Shelton and instinctively, Stefani and Williams immediately turned their chairs. “Please, Lord!” Shelton said as Vachal continued to sing. “Please pick me!”

Adam was not able to turn his chair but pointed out that his team was already full.

“My team is full, otherwise I would’ve turned around first,” Levine noted. “Not only am I sad that I didn’t turn around for you, but you could win this whole thing.” the Maroon 5 frontman boldly declared.

Amy-Vachal-The-Voice-467

Gwen Stefani was next to comment and said, “First of all, I don’t have a beautiful Pocahontas, fairy princess, angel-like singer on my team. You’re creative with the way that you’ve performed and you seemed like a real honest artist, I can really help you on this journey, because I did this already. I feel like we could have such a connection. There’s like a pure artist coming from your heart”.

Pharell pitched, “I would be unbelievably appreciative to have the opportunity to aid you in that journey…Let me be the guy that can help you explore that side.”

And finally, there was Blake Shelton who seemed to be the judge who wanted Amy the most who compare Amy to Norah Jones and Colbie Caillat, the country superstar said, “I’m already sad right now, just thinking that I don’t probably seem like the right guy for you. But let me say this, I know that I’m looking at a superstar…I’m so impressed, please pick me”.

In the end, Amy picked Pharell but Shelton was happy she made it on the show and looked forward to the prospect of stealing her in a future episode.

Watch Amy Vachal Blind Audition below:

THE VOICE -- Season: 9 -- Pictured: Amy Vachal -- (Photo by: Trae Patton/NBC)
THE VOICE — Season: 9 — Pictured: Amy Vachal — (Photo by: Trae Patton/NBC)

Vachal is a granddaughter of Cebu political kingpin Pablo Garcia and niece of ex-governor and Cebu 3rd District representative Gwendolyn Garcia.

Here in the Philippines, “The Voice” airs every Tuesday and Wednesday at 7:50PM within 12 hours of its original U.S. broadcast, first and exclusive on AXN.

Leave a Reply

